For Rain Packages
Monthly Data on Rain packages will only expire at the end of the NEXT month. This means that if you haven’t used all of your monthly data by the end of the month, it will roll over to the next month. Rolled over data will be consumed first before new data.
For example, if you get 25GB per month and you have 5GB left at the end of February, this 5GB data will rollover to March, giving you a total of 30GB to use until the end of March.
For Cell C Packages
Any unused monthly data on Cell C packages will expire at the end of each month.
What happens to my monthly rollover data when I upgrade or downgrade my package?
If you change your package (upgrade or downgrade) you will forfeit any monthly roll over data.
For example, let’s say you have a 25GB package and in the middle of February you request an upgrade to a 55GB package. At the end of February you still have 5GB left of your 25GB package. This 5GB data will not roll over, but will be forfeited.
At the beginning of March you will only receive your new package data allocation (55GB). Once you are on your new package, any data that is left over at the end of the month will roll over as usual.