I want to change from ADSL to Fibre, how do I avoid getting double billed?
There is a window period in which to sign up for fibre and cancel your ADSL line and avoid getting billed for both services. We will help you avoid this as best we can.
- Sign up for a fibre line.
The fibre providers have different lead times on their installation, please see our Fibre Installation Lead Times page and the times of installation for each provider when signing up.
- Only once the fibre line is active will you get billed a pro-rata fee from the date of installation. The installers will inform you when the line is active.
- Then you can cancel your ADSL package, however, this must be done by the 15th of the month to avoid getting billed the following month for the DSL package.
If you are cancelling a DSL line, please note that your DSL line service will be transferred back to Telkom. Telkom will bill you for the DSL line rental - if you do not want the line anymore, you will have to cancel the DSL line with Telkom directly.
Read our How to cancel your DSL package in ClientZone article to find out how. If your DSL line is also managed by Afrihost it is important to cancel that as well.
We do have a month cancellation policy for our products so we cannot guarantee that there will not be an overlap in billing. If you wish to cancel, this will need to be done by the 15th of the month, before our billing run commences.